The Subtle Power of Posted Stuff

The other day I was working with colleagues in a high school when I noticed the front wall had a poster of the school’s schedule (and some other interesting papers). As I studied the “artwork” I began to think about how things we post on our walls can powerfully (and quietly) convey certain messages.

In this particular case I was taken by the “Wednesday” schedule and complicated nature of the times and display, which no doubt arise when we attempt to pack so much into our students’ school days.

I also began to wonder what a schedule designed around Shawn Cornally’s TEDx talk would look like. I bet it would be easier on the eyes and lower on the “barf-vertigo-colorblindness” scale.

Anyway, check it out for yourself:

school_schedules title=

Leave a Reply

